Weekend Heat

Over the weekend I hung out with some friends in the heat. On Saturday I didn’t really do that much, just skated, hung out, & went to the gym. My mom also came over and we spent the rest of the day together walking around State. It was cool because she was telling me how lucky I am to live here and I never really appreciated how beautiful it really is here.


On Sunday the moment I stepped outside I knew I was going to the beach. we all met up at Hendry’s with a raft, some spears and diving gear. We were super stoked to get out even tho the water was really cold. Of course someone had to hop on the raft first and paddle away from us so we have to catch up. Just 2 people on the raft wasn’t so bad but as soon as Owen and Andie hopped on the whole thing was flooded with water. The raft is meant to be for 6 people but they didn’t inflate it all the way so when everyone got on the whole thing started sinking. We had to start paddling back to shore before the whole thing deflated and we even caught some waves on the way back with the raft. Since that was a bust we kind of just explored the cliffs around the beach.

  
I also saw the dog I really want to get and I only want him more now. After the beach we drove to spudnuts and got some boba. Admittedly not the best boba in town, but it’s still boba so its good non the less. We grabbed some donuts on our way out and made our way over to August’s. We hitched on the back of Owen’s car and took the longer route through the mission. We switched off every 10 minutes until we got to his house.


His mom ordered Chinese food for us which was perfect since I pretty much haven’t eaten all day. I chowed down on the food and then went back home, finished up some homework and went to bed.

Leave a comment