The Average Weekend

I started my Friday by over-sleeping my alarm which means I skipped a class & then leaving my fifth & sixth period to visit my moms place down in more northern San Diego near Carlsbad. That’s pretty much my favorite little vacation spot because of the freedom I get. I don’t really have to worry about anything down there, plus I get to see my mom & sister too so thats a bonus. But the drive there was the worst one I had in the thousands of time iv’e been there and back. From SB it took eight, almost nine hours to get to our place. We even left at twelve to make sure we skipped traffic but that really didn’t help.

After we got home we went straight to our friends place and crashed there. I played so many games of FIFA & lost like all of them since I was playing against someone who played soccer their whole life. I woke up later in the next day, made some breakfast and cruised down to go skate. I went to Rancho Penasquitos skate park and they recently rebuild the place a bit, so it was nice skating new stuff. After, My sister picked me up to go to some cool little shops. Nearby the place there was a lot of varieties of flowers blooming across the train tracks & it felt like spring.

One of the shops was the size of a closet but was packed with all the little cool trinkets & necklaces, the whole feel of the place was cool. I wish I wanted to stay there longer but my stomach acted up so we went home. The rest of the day I slept & threw up, from dehydration im guessing. Later at night my sister brought over hot & sour soup which i recommend if your sick or have stomach problems, & it tastes good. That definitely helped settle my stomach, the next morning my sister was super sweet & made me oladushki (russian pancakes) for breakfast. Some sour cream with sugar on there, it’s the best combo.

We left later that day between eight and nine, it only took two & a half hours to get home. We drove pretty fast the whole way but that’s some really good timing.

Leave a comment