Hiking Knapps Castle (sorta)

first thing I did for spring break, on Friday my sister picked me and some friends up to go on a hike with her friends. Earlier I saw some photos of Knapp’s castle and really wanted to go there. We decided we’d take two cars because there were 7 people and my car was too small. We drove up on the 154 and then took a right into one of the narrow turns. We went all the up near the top of the mountain and found the trail. Since we didn’t see my brother, we decided to wait till he got there. In the meantime we climbed this hill with an incredible view overlooking the valley.

It was way too windy though, I really regretted not taking the jacket with me. 20 Minutes passed and we kind of got fed up and we couldn’t call since there was no service. We decided to go up and see if they passed us and drove to the very top of the mountain. Apparently my brother almost ran out of gas & he’s been waiting for us for a while. Really dumb on his part to go up without gas, at least the view up there was good.

After he rolled his car down the hill we could start the hike. The only thing was that it wasn’t really a hike, It was like a 5 minute walk to the fort. There was a trail that went down & looked longer, but we didn’t go there. The views were spectacular though, you overlook the whole valley with the sun shining in all it’s glory.

There was a chimney so I climbed to get a better view of the field and mountains. On our way back we stopped by a gas station and thank god we made it, and after went to get some food. We stopped by Woodstock pizza in IV, there were so many choices for the pizzas. Hawaiian pizza was the best for sure though, we all agreed. We drove back and ate even more food to satisfy my hunger, went to bed after & was stoked to sleep in the next day.

Leave a comment